The Scientific Advisory Board

BRIO’s scientific advisory board (SAB) is made up of 8 internationally renowned researchers covering the five SIRIC disciplines (clinical, biological, epidemiology, public health, human and social sciences) with expertise in the three BRIO programmes, as well as a patient who also researcher (in a different molecular biological field). The role of the SAB is to provide an expert opinion on BRIO‘s research strategy and results. Brio’s progress is presented to the SAB once a year.

Presentation of the 9 members of the SAB:

Prof. David Cameron
Clinical Director and Chair of Oncology,
Cancer Research
Edinburgh, UK

Prof. Stephan Sleijfer
Head of department, Medical Oncology,
Erasmus MC Rotterdam
Rotterdam, Netherlands

Dr Valery Krizhanovsky
Group Head – cellular senescence in tissue damage,
cancer and aging, Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Prof. Janet Shipley
Team Leader, Sarcoma Molecular Pathology,
The Institute of Cancer Research
London, UK

Prof. Viktor Umansky
German Cancer Research Center
Halle, Germany

Prof. Frédéric Paccaud
Directeur de l’Institut universitaire de médecine sociale et préventive (IUMSP).
Professeur d’épidémiologie et de santé publique,
Faculté de biologie et médecine de l’Université de Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr Nicolas Leupin
Chief Medical Officer
at Argenx
Zürich, Switzerland

Jean-Pierre ARMAND MD
Ceo&co founder pegascy
Senior Consultant Oncology
Early Drug and Therapeutic Innovation Department (DITEP)gustave roussy.
Université Paris-saclay
VP CSMO at Cancer Campus Grand Paris
Villejuif, France

Dr Audrey Brussel
Meudon, France